Testimonials

We value our clients' experience at Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital.

Had an emergency with my male cat Kitty Boo. He was blocked and couldn’t urinate. Carson Valley Vet got him right in as an emergency. My calls to others vets before this were frustrating. No one could get me in. Thanks to Dr. Lewis, Melissa, Naomi, Dominic and the staff for taking care of my boy.... Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2019-04-08
5 / 5 stars
We love this vet and take our two dogs here! After a bad experience at a vet in Reno, we decided to give them a try after a recommendation from a friend and have fallen in love! The drive is very worth it for the care the dogs receive and for the fact that Emma Timmerman is excellent with our two... Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2019-03-21
5 / 5 stars
It's awesome and caring place for all animals!! Wonderful staff and caring Veterinarian Doctor for my Service Dog, Sugar...❤ Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2019-02-27
5 / 5 stars
Needed to stop late on a Saturday. Staff got us in and were very helpful. Vet was great. Thanks! Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2019-02-10
5 / 5 stars
We just moved here & needed a Vet for our 2 dogs they turned out to be Awesome! Amy was great & very helpful and friendly, knowledgeable. Highly recommended❤ Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2019-02-08
5 / 5 stars
I love the girls at the front desk. They are always very friendly and have good suggestions and input. My cat Sneakers and I always feel like family and welcome. Thanks!!! ❤ Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2019-01-15
5 / 5 stars
Drove from California for some dental work on my cat. He was seen when he was a kitten I rescued him from a rescue. With the prices in California on dental work it was well worth the trip to go there. They did excellent work on his teeth. Plan to go next year on his check up. He is a good travel... Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2019-01-08
5 / 5 stars
Animal Care givers there are The Best, Abby de Palma, loving, the animals are excited to see these people, who Love them unconditionally. Trustworthy. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-12-25
5 / 5 stars
Very considerate staff. The doctors are very compassionate and go above and beyond for patient care. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-12-16
5 / 5 stars
Amazing people dedicated to taking care of your pets. If it wasn't for them my 6 month old puppy would have died. They saved her life. I highly recommend this vet!!! Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-11-28
5 / 5 stars
We were camping up in a part of northern California and drove all the way out because my dog had a UTI and got the most amazing service. This place it truly amazing and takes the best care of your pets Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-11-27
4 / 5 stars
Dr. Ross is the best vet in the Carson Valley area. Any of the vets here are good. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-11-23
5 / 5 stars
We’ve been coming here for 20 years with several different pets. I could share some life changing experiences but bottom line is we’ve had the best experience overall with Dr. Steve Talbot being our favorite vet. I’ve recently read some bad reviews on Yelp and all I can say is we never rate the... Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-11-23
5 / 5 stars
Friendly staff, clean facility, and doctors that truly care about your furry family member. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-10-28
5 / 5 stars
Very personal and staff was very helpful and caring and they helped the best they could that day for us but my old baby day was up.they walk you through all the steps and tell you the price before moving forward. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-10-10
5 / 5 stars
I love taking my animals here. Very professional and very friendly. Great doctors and staff. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-27
5 / 5 stars
Great vets....very thorough and helpful. I have Dr Warner who will go out of his way to help and advise. A little pricey but worth it for the quality of care. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-09-12
5 / 5 stars
Excellent veterinary hospital. Has several vets so there is always someone available in case of an emergency. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-08-22
5 / 5 stars
Great place to take your animals! They are wonderful. I usually deal with Dr. Danielson, she is great. My older 15 year old dog had a large malignant tumor on his rear end. They successfully removed it and my dog is so happy and much better. Friendly and helpful staff and good hours! Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-07-11
5 / 5 stars
Extremely good vet. All the staff are nice. They are also very through with our dogs. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-07-08
5 / 5 stars
We have been using Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital since I was a little girl. We have been seeing Dr. Koster for approximately three years. She is the best. She treats our babies as if they were her own. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-06-26
5 / 5 stars
They always take care of my pups. I drive from Dayton to Minden because I enjoy going there. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-06-19
5 / 5 stars
it's great here. Staff is amazing and friendly. Truly care for the animals. Happy we found this place. We travel from Carson and Reno to go there. Read More >
Carson Valley Veterinary Hospital
Date published: 2018-06-07
5 / 5 stars
Menu